City Council

Council meetings are held the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 8535 Kennedy Memorial Drive.  All meetings (with the exception of those limited by law) are open to the public and are Audio Recorded and available to be seen at Please consult the City Events Calendar for the annual schedule.

Our community is a legally established City under the laws of Minnesota. The Mayor serves a two-year term and four Council members serve staggered four-year terms. City elections are held in the fall of even numbered years. 

The four Council members and Mayor are responsible for approving operating and capital improvement budgets, employing City workers, establishing City policies, regulations and ordinances, maintaining public facilities, and planning the City's future.

Mayor & Council Member Contact Information & Terms

Mayor Kerry Taylor, term expires 12/31/24

Council Members:

Randy Ebert
term expires 12/31/2026

Carolyn Brooks 
term expires 12/31/2026

Terrill Anderson
term expires 12/31/2024



Robert Smestad, Jr.
term expires 12/31/2024


All Council members and the Mayor receive written correspondence at:

City of St. Bonifacius
Attn: City Council
8535 Kennedy Memorial Drive
St. Bonifacius, MN  55375



Official Website of St. Bonifacius, MN Copyright 2018